Posthumous publications by Jeney

In 2023, Hungarian music life will commemorate the 80th anniversary of the birth of Zoltán Jeney (1943–2019). Prior to the anniversary, UMP Editio Musica Budapest has now published the scores of three significant works for orchestra and chamber ensemble, with the support of the National Cultural Fund.

Read More

Balogh's new works in Győr

Máté Balogh, who is resident composer of the Győr Philharmonic Orchestra in the 2021–22 season, is preparing for two world premieres with the ensemble.
Read More

András Wilheim (1949-2022)

András Wilheim, an outstanding Bartók scholar, an internationally recognized expert on American avant-garde music, and constant editor of György Kurtág's works, has passed away.
Read More